Dark spheres -- Sources

Source texts from the books by Jozef Rulof for the article ‘Dark spheres’.
By Ludo Vrebos, based on the books by Jozef Rulof.
These sources presume the prior reading of the article ‘Dark spheres’.

From deep darkness to twilight

During an out-of-body experience, when Jozef Rulof is taken by his spiritual leader Alcar to the dark spheres in the hereafter, he is surprised that he can still perceive in that darkness.
Master Alcar explains that the sphere light is not created by a sun, but by the inner life of the inhabitants:
‘Isn’t it curious, Alcar, how one can still see in this darkness.’
‘Nature down here, or the light they possess, cannot be compared to the light of the earth.
Man sees by means of his physical senses, but he is either lit up within, or deep darkness prevails inside of him.
Now the inner light is his radiance, the light he possesses.
So people can perceive because it’s alive, yet in this attunement.
Is that clear to you?
When we descend into the deepest depths of their life we will still be able to perceive, because it’s life and it remains life.’
‘How simple everything is, Alcar.’
‘So the light down here is a constant condition, until they all begin a different life.’
‘Do they all live together here, Alcar?’
‘Here they all live together.
Kings and queens, princes and princesses, the nobility and scholars, in short: all are gathered here, including the poor.
Here they experience the life they lived on earth.
A View into the Hereafter, 1936
The nature of the light varies.
In the dark sphere that borders on the spheres of light there is already a shadowy light, because the inhabitant begins to awaken inwardly.
However, in the dark spheres or ‘hells’ below, the inhabitants radiate less natural light:
The human aura is deep black in the lowest hell, a bit higher the black is shot through with dazzling green and the higher we go, we see the atmosphere change.
In the Land of Hatred, the fifth hell, the false red-brown light of the hater shines towards us.
The Peoples of the Earth seen by the Other Side, 1941

Being released from dark feelings

The inhabitants of the lowest sphere in the hereafter need seven consecutive spheres in order to release themselves from their dark feelings.
Every soul which devotes all the powers to releasing itself from the darkness will ultimately conquer these seven worlds of darkness.
The soul who finds this too difficult and wants to continue to live in the darkness will only be free from the darkness when the will ultimately awakens to bring herself into harmony with all the life:
There are seven worlds in order to be released from feelings.
So if you want to continue to live in that darkness, you will not become free either.
Questions and Answers Part 6, 1951
In the dark spheres the inhabitants live separately from the other spheres, on earth everyone lives together:
These are now already two hells, two worlds, two kinds of people for our and your world.
Here those worlds are closed off to each other, on Earth these people live together and in your midst and represent society along with you.
The Peoples of the Earth seen by the Other Side, 1941
After the last dark sphere, the Land of Twilight, the soul then ultimately reaches the spheres of light.
The millions of souls who have mastered the universal love of the higher spheres of light only see the dark spheres as transitional stages to the light:
Here millions of our loved ones live, fathers and mothers, sisters and brothers, all of us now possess Universal love!
We have freed ourselves from the darkness, the unconscious grades of life, which are nothing else but stages of transition.
The Cosmology of Jozef Rulof Part 5, 1944
Anyone who has already released himself from dark feelings during the earthly life can enter a sphere of light immediately after this life:
As there is love in you, a heaven will open to you.
Spiritual Gifts, 1943