Mental regions -- Sources

Source texts from the books by Jozef Rulof for the article ‘mental regions’.
By Ludo Vrebos, based on the books by Jozef Rulof.
These sources presume the prior reading of the article ‘mental regions’.

Discarding the spiritual body

When a master from the seventh sphere of light has handed over his task, he passes on to the mental regions.
A master who has reached the seventh sphere is in communication with the fourth degree.
Later, when his task in the seventh sphere is over and accomplished, this being will be attracted by those planets and the inner life descends into the mental regions, for us the world of the unconscious.
The Origin of the Universe, 1939
In the mental regions he discards his spiritual body as soul and no longer returns to the spiritual spheres of light.
The soul then follows her evolutionary path to the ‘Fourth Cosmic Grade of life’.
When man passes on and enters that land, he cannot return to this sphere, nor to any other.
One passes on to it.
It’s the sphere where the spiritual body and that of the soul split up, and the soul continues on its way.
Man has reached his spiritual attunement and passes on into other conditions.
A View into the Hereafter, 1936

Space for reincarnation

The mental regions can be compared with the world of the unconscious in which the soul prepares herself for the reincarnation on earth:
Then come the mental areas.
The human being who enters there passes into that sphere.
The soul discards the spiritual body and carries on.
It is like dying on earth, it is entering the unconscious and the soul will wait there to be attracted again, as the human being on earth is born.
The Cycle of the Soul, 1938
The large difference with the world of the unconscious for the birth on earth is that the soul consciously remains in the mental regions.
(Gentleman in the hall): ‘You were just talking about the world of the unconscious.
If we now go to the fourth cosmic grade then, according to the books, people come from the seventh sphere into the mental areas first.
Are the mental areas then equal to the world of the unconscious for the birth on earth?’
Look, you have here the world of the unconscious.
Because the higher grades ...
You can read that in ‘A View into the Hereafter.’
You have seven hells, seven grades of darknesses.
Questions and Answers Part 5, 1950
The world of the unconscious is here, it has to do with the material attunement, with the laws of life for the earth, to which you belong.
But we have the fourth, the fifth, the sixth and the seventh sphere in which the human being lives who prepares himself for the mental areas; again the world of the unconscious.
But that world is now no longer unconscious; when you dissolve from the seventh sphere into that world – I told you that recently. Were you not with me on Sunday? – then you remain conscious, because you go to the eternal divine consciousness.
You will soon no longer be sleeping, you will no longer need any food and any drink, you will go to the higher grade of consciousness for material, spirit and soul, your personality.
So you remain eternally awake, eternally conscious.
Questions and Answers Part 5, 1950
Since the soul has the spiritual consciousness of the seventh sphere of light in her, she can consciously remain in the next embryonic life:
You see, we are already outside of the seventh sphere, we will soon dissolve completely and then enter the embryonic life for the Fourth Cosmic Grade, the world of the unconscious, which is now no longer unconscious, because the human being has conquered those worlds.”
The Cosmology of Jozef Rulof Part 4, 1944
The soul therefore does not remain awake only in the mental regions, but also in the next embryonic life in the womb:
It goes without saying that you will also soon keep the birth, the evolving – I want to say and explain this to you – awake in the mother.
Can you feel this?
Questions and Answers Part 5, 1950
A few people can already experience this remaining awake in the womb on earth.
For instance, Jeus (Jozef Rulof) was already awakened by his master Alcar in the womb:
I gave you a picture of Jeus, Jeus of mother Crisje, this instrument by means of which we speak; when he lived between the sixth and the seventh month, master Alcar wakened him.
You read, for example, in ‘The Cycle of the Soul’, in ‘Between Life and Death’ ...
In the East, you just go to British India, you just go to Tibet; there were children there who passed over at seventy, eighty years of age.
A high priest, he says: ‘I will come back in that and that amount of time.’
Questions and Answers Part 5, 1950
From the mental regions the soul is attracted again by a mother and a father on the next planet:
The human being now, my brothers – comes to me – who has reached the seventh sphere, so senses these laws from our astral spiritual life, first enters the mental areas, sinks back to the embryonic existence for reincarnation and also becomes attracted for this space by fatherhood and motherhood.”
Lectures Part 3, 1952
The mental regions are a space for the reincarnation:
So this universe created the seven transitional stages, but is in connection with the spiritual astral world of the seventh sphere on the other side, the mental areas, as we call the universe for this reincarnation.
The Cosmology of Jozef Rulof Part 1, 1944
The mental regions already belong to the Fourth Cosmic Grade of life:
Then the mental areas await you.
These belong to the fourth cosmic and material grade, which we as a human being are attracted to again by the life of God.
Spiritual Gifts, 1943

Fourth Cosmic Grade of life

In the Fourth Cosmic Grade of life the material is much more rarefied than on earth:
The higher we came on the other side, so in our own spiritual world, the more conscious our thinking and feeling became for fatherhood and motherhood and the laws of condensing and growth.
So we can say and accept that the seventh sphere cannot be more conscious for our life than the Fourth Cosmic Grade of Life possesses in becoming conscious.
But with that difference, my brothers, that we enter a material space here again.
So for life the spheres are spiritually conscious, for this space materially conscious, so that we may conquer a Divine world again by means of reincarnation and master this infinity by means of fatherhood and motherhood.
If the soul as a human being has therefore reached the seventh sphere on the other side, then she prepares herself in order to enter the Fourth Cosmic Grade of Life and (she) accepts the embryonic existence again.
The Cosmology of Jozef Rulof Part 1, 1944
You will find more information in the article ‘Fourth Cosmic Grade of life’.